PDA

View Full Version : Reset interrupt



anon10128
21-09-2013, 11:02 AM
Hi sir,

What is the code written in ISR for RESET at 0x0000H? Why we have next interrupt that is external interrupt 0 at 0x0003H?

Thank you.

basant
21-09-2013, 02:29 PM
Anon10128,

What is the context? Which microcontroller programming are you referring to?

-- Basant

anon10128
21-09-2013, 06:33 PM
Sorry sir, I forgot to mention the microcontroller. It is 8051.

Thank you.

Unregistered
21-09-2013, 09:05 PM
Anon10128,


Hi sir,

What is the code written in ISR for RESET at 0x0000H? Why we have next interrupt that is external interrupt 0 at 0x0003H?

Thank you.

Typical code at reset location is just 'LJMP MAIN'.

Next location being reserved for external interrupt is a design choice which architects have made. I am not sure about the exact reason.

-- Basant

anon10128
21-09-2013, 09:53 PM
Thank you:)